can't get the hang of how to play
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:

TOPIC: can't get the hang of how to play

can't get the hang of how to play 2 years ago #1

• tbedell
  • ( User )
  • Cannon Fodder
Bought SOW Gettysburg 150th Anniv edition almost 2 yrs ago. I studied the instructions and played the tutorials. I thought I understood how to play. However, I am frustrated by how much the game plays itself and I guess I just don't understand it. I have questions about how to play and don't know who to communicate with regarding answers. Any suggestions?

Re: can't get the hang of how to play 2 years ago #2

• RDBoles
  • ( User )
  • Regimental Commander
Run through the tutorials, they are excellent training for moving troops. Check out YouTube, the videos are a great source for battle and movement.
Move Forward

Re: can't get the hang of how to play 2 years ago #3

• KG_Soldier
  • ( User )
  • Brigade Commander
Come try multiplayer.

You'll learn quick.

www.sowmp.com
The following user(s) said Thank You: tbedell

Re: can't get the hang of how to play 2 years ago #4

• Chamberlain
  • ( Moderator )
  • NSD QA Team
  • We cannot retreat. We cannot withdraw. We are going to have to be stubborn today
tbedell,

Here is a youtube video that has some interesting information on Scourge of War: Gettysburg

Hope it helps :

If you want to see anymore, google the game in you tube.

Chamberlain
-Col. Joshua Chamberlain, 20th Maine

We cannot retreat. We cannot withdraw. We are going to have to be stubborn today

Re: can't get the hang of how to play 2 years ago #5

• tbedell
  • ( User )
  • Cannon Fodder
I think I have watched these but I could be wrong. Thanks, and I'll try.