Statistics

Users
3457
Articles
156
Articles View Hits
1491262

NOTE: With our switch to Slitherine as publisher, this information is no longer valid. We will discontinuing our activation server at some time in the future as it is not required in the current builds of the demo or the game.

Probably should explain this better...

When you download the demo, you already have the game. You can play the demo with it's features as long as you want. To unlock the full contents of the game you must buy an activation code.

The activation process is very quick and simple, but you must be connected to the internet to do it. Once it's done, you can play all you want without connecting to the internet. So it's a one time thing.

There is a cool feature where you can deactivated and move your code to another install of the demo. Here's an example to explain.

Example: You have the demo installed at home and on your laptop. You activate your home computer and play there. But you want to play it while on a trip. So you deactivate your home computer and then activate your laptop. Now the laptop is activated and you can play the full game there. When you return home, just deactivate your laptop and then activate your home computer again. You can do this as many times as you want.

So an internet connection is required for activation/deactivation and of course multiplayer net play. You can play on your lan without one.

I consider our DRM very non-intrusive. By that I mean that it does not run all the time and does not install anything anywhere except for in the game folder. Sometimes you have to disable firewalls and virus scan programs in order to activate/deactivate. If you uninstal the game, we try to deactivate automatically. So you don't lose your activation. If it can't, then the activation is still in the same location. So if you do not delete any of the left over game folders, you can reinstall to the same location and your activation will still be there.

If you have questions about this, please ask on our forums.



NOTES:
* Do not move the game's folder, do not upgrade or reinstall your operating system, do not use System Restore, and do not change hardware components of your computer without deactivating the game.

* How to properly uninstall/reinstall the game: On uninstalling the game, it will ask you if you want to keep the game activated or not. If you choose to keep it activated don't touch, move or delete the remaining game folder. If you need to reinstall the game you don't have to uninstall it, just reinstall over the current installation. If you encounter problems with installed mods, just uninstall the mod. You don't have to reinstall the game because no mod can modify the game's stock data files.