can't get the hang of how to play

Stuck in a part of the game. Here's where the Grogs help the Newbies. Share your best strategies for winning and try someone elses.
tbedell
Reactions:

can't get the hang of how to play

Post by tbedell »

Bought SOW Gettysburg 150th Anniv edition almost 2 yrs ago. I studied the instructions and played the tutorials. I thought I understood how to play. However, I am frustrated by how much the game plays itself and I guess I just don't understand it. I have questions about how to play and don't know who to communicate with regarding answers. Any suggestions?
RDBoles
Reactions:

Re: can't get the hang of how to play

Post by RDBoles »

Run through the tutorials, they are excellent training for moving troops. Check out YouTube, the videos are a great source for battle and movement.
Move Forward
KG_Soldier
Reactions:

Post by KG_Soldier »

Come try multiplayer.

You'll learn quick.

www.sowmp.com
Chamberlain
Reactions:

Post by Chamberlain »

tbedell,

Here is a youtube video that has some interesting information on Scourge of War: Gettysburg

Hope it helps :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l6PP7Rl1mzY

If you want to see anymore, google the game in you tube.

Chamberlain
Last edited by Chamberlain on Fri Nov 27, 2015 9:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
-Col. Joshua Chamberlain, 20th Maine

We cannot retreat. We cannot withdraw. We are going to have to be stubborn today
tbedell
Reactions:

Post by tbedell »

I think I have watched these but I could be wrong. Thanks, and I'll try.
Am I wrong to think that this game pretty much plays itself? Only once have I even taken or held an objective and it seems the opposition just plays better. And, I do not get at all letting a scenario play on after the time limit because watching the computer play itself is boring and a total waste of time.
Anyway, I will give the videos a look.
tbedell
Reactions:

Post by tbedell »