System Specs' question

General Question/Answer/Announcement about NSD. We are a small independent game development team and we value our community. If you ask, we'll answer.
Ephrum
Reactions:

System Specs' question

Post by Ephrum »

In reading the list of recommened computer system specs', I didn't see anything about Processor speed.
What speed would you guys recommend?

I'm a novice with computers, so if that was a dumb question, you'll have to forgive me.
OHIO UNIVERSITY
estabu2
Reactions:

Re: System Specs' question

Post by estabu2 »

Any kind of Dual Core processor should do. I am not sure about single core procs, but JC might test on a single core(not sure though). If it is single core I would think you would need a 3.0ghz. I think LP runs a 2.0 DC and he gets just about the same performance as I do with a 3.0 DC. A big thing with this game is RAM, get LOTS of it.

Those are just my estimations, not really sure how low the setting can go. Maybe I should try loading it onto my 1.6 single core, 512 MB laptop? That would probably get a good workout.
Last edited by estabu2 on Fri Aug 21, 2009 12:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"It is strange, to have a shell come so near you...you can feel the wind."
Kerflumoxed
Reactions:

Re:System Specs' question

Post by Kerflumoxed »

Ephrum wrote:
In reading the list of recommened computer system specs', I didn't see anything about Processor speed.
What speed would you guys recommend?

I'm a novice with computers, so if that was a dumb question, you'll have to forgive me.
If you are only a novice, I have you beat! I am just plain computer illiterate! :laugh: For example, I have successfully downloaded CMP3 for TC2M and can play the game which is thoroughly enjoyable. BUT, and this is a BIG BUT, can't follow the directions for the using the new keyboard! :woohoo: Still, I am enjoying what I have and thankful for that! :)
Jack Hanger
Fremont, NE
[/size]